Student Project Funding Council Composed

The Student Project Funding Council has been established at Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University (TSU) tasked to develop the rule of funding student projects. The council will be led by Deputy Rector of TSU, Mikheil Chkhenkeli. The seven-member council is composed of professors from TSU and other universities, representatives of non-governmental organizations, including Irina Gvelesiani, Associate Professor of the TSU Faculty of Humanities; Aleksandre Tevzadze, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Exact and Natural Sciences; Lasha Labadze, visiting lecturer of International School of Economics (ISET) at Tbilisi State University; Oliver Reisner, Associate Professor of Ilia State University; Revaz Apkhazava, Executive Director of the International Institute for Education Policy, Planning and Management; Irina Khantadze, head of the Center for Training and Consultancy.        

The council has to submit the rule of funding student projects to the Chancellor of TSU for approval before January 15, 2017.

« back to list