Print | Close

Elections of TSU Academic Council Members

Elections of the TSU Academic Council members were held on July 2, 2020 to fill the vacancies of representatives of faculties and independent research units in the Academic Council:

a) Faculty of Law – 1 member; 
b) Faculty of Exact and Natural Sciences – 1 member; 
c) Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences – 1 member; 
d) Faculty of Economics and Business – 1 member; 
e) Faculty of Social and Political Sciences – 1 member; 
f) Faculty of Humanities – 1 member; 
g) Faculty of Medicine – 1 member; 
h) Independent research unit - Aleksandre Janelidze Institute of Geology – 1 member; 
i) Independent research unit - Andrea Razmadze Institute of Mathematics – 1 member;
j) Independent research unit – Vakhushti Bagrationi Institute of Geography – 1 member;
k) Independent research unit – Mikheil Nodia Institute of Geophysics – 1 member;
l) Independent research unit – Shota Rustaveli Institute of Georgian Literature – 1 member;
m) Independent research unit – Petre Melikishvili Institute of Physics and Organic Chemistry – 1 member;
n) Independent research unit – Aleksandre Natishvili Institute of Morphology – 1 member;
o) Independent research unit – Paata Gugushvili Institute of Economy – 1 member;
p) Independent research unit - Elevter Andronikashvili Institute of Physics – 1 member;
q) Independent research unit – Ivane Javakhishvili Institute of History and Ethnology – 1 member; 
r) Independent research unit - Aleksandre Tvalchrelidze Caucasus Institute of Mineral Materials – 1 member; 
s) Independent research unit – Rapiel Agladze Institute of Non-organic Chemistry and Electrochemistry – 1 member; 
t) Independent research unit – Tinatin Tsereteli State and Law Institute – 1 member;
u) Independent research unit – Arnold Chikobava Institute of Linguistics – 1 member; 
Registration of candidates for the Academic Council membership started at 10am on June 15, 2020 and ended at 6pm on June 19, 2020 (5 working days).
Candidates for the Academic Council membership had to prove in their applications that they do not hold academic, administrative or scientific positions at other research or higher educational institutions. 
Amid the coronavirus pandemic, to undergo registration, candidates had to submit their applications to the TSU Chancellery’s email address:


« back to list